Monday, August 10, 2009

Nice! Worldwide Rosary this Sunday!

And our beloved John Paul II will be helping!


As part of the International Marian Festival that will take place in Paray le Monial, France, August 14-19, the Glorious Mysteries of the Rosary will be prayed on the world’s five continents beginning at 5 p.m. (Paris time) on Sunday, August 16.

According to a press release, the Rosary will be prayed “with the Word of God, assisted by meditations from John Paul II at the time of his arrival in France” in 1986, when he consecrated the world to the Virgin Mary.

“John Paul II will entrust our important prayer intentions to the intercession of the Hearts of Jesus and Mary close to the Father,” organizers said.

The purpose of the worldwide Rosary will be “to pray for peace, for the Church, for France, for the world and for the mission of each one of us in particular.”

Those who wish to join in the prayer should note that 5:00pm Paris time is 11:00 a.m. Eastern time and 8:00 a.m. Pacific. More information can be found at:

3 comments:

Finola said...

Thank you for posting this, Father. I hope to participate.. and will spread the word! God Bless,
Finola

Tom said...

Sir ..

Are you sure about the time? I think Paris is 9 hours ahead of PT, which means **8am** PT.

Thanks.

Fr. John Malloy, SDB said...

Thank you, Tom.

Now corrected.

God Bless you!